The Blackboard snapshot is the process of updating Blackboard data with data from the Banner Student Information System.
When the snapshot is disabled, the following will not be effective in Blackboard:
Course enrollments made in Banner.
Changes to instructor assignments.
Updates to PIN / password.
Modification to / Addition of a user's email address.